The Southern Midlands Council has seven elected councillors.

Each position is elected for a four year term.

Elections are held every four years, with the next election scheduled for October 2022.

Current Councillors

Mayor Alex Green 

Deputy Mayor Edwin Batt

Councillor Tony Bantick

Councillor Edwin Batt

Councillor Tony Bisdee OAM

Councillor Karen Dudgeon

Councillor Donald Fish

Councillor Rowena McDougall

Mayor and Councillor enquiries can be directed to:
Executive Assistant - Elisa Lang
Ph: 03 6254 5000
Email: Click Here

Click Here to to view or download the Elected Members Code of Conduct

Home Email us Print Comment

Southern Midlands of Tasmania, where a blend of good old fashioned values and modern ideas co-exist