Council Meetings

The Southern Midlands Council holds its Ordinary Council Meetings in various locations within the Municipal area during the first part of the year. Meetings commence at 10.00 am and ‘Public Question Time’ commences at 12.30 pm for each meeting. The intention is to provide the public with an opportunity to come and ask questions directly to Council, raise issues of concern and generally communicate with your elected members.  All other meetings alternate between Oatlands and Kempton.

Meeting Schedule 2018

Meetings commence at 10.00 a.m. Public Question Time commences at 12.30pm

The following venues have been scheduled for 2018:

Wednesday 24th January 2018 Colebrook Hall
Tuesday, 27th February 2018 Tunbridge Hall
Wednesday 28th March 2018 Tunnack Hall
Tuesday 24th April 2018 Bagdad Community Club
Wednesday 23rd May 2018 Oatlands Council Chambers
Wednesday 27th June 2018 Kempton Council Chambers
Tuesday 24th July 2018 Oatlands Council Chambers
Wednesday 22nd August 2018 Kempton Council Chambers
Wednesday 26th September 2018 Oatlands Council Chambers
Wednesday 24th October 2018 Oatlands Council Chambers
Wednesday 28th November 2018 Oatlands Council Chambers
Wednesday, 12th December 2018 Oatlands Council Chambers -  (Please Note this Council Meeting commences at 2:00pm, Public Question Time is at 3:30pm - Followed by the Annual General Meeting.)

Annual General Meeting 2018

Council’s Annual General Meeting will be held on Wednesday 12th December 2018 commencing at 5:00pm at the Municipal Offices, Oatlands.  A public copy of Council meeting agendas and minutes are available on this site.

Home Email us Print Comment

Southern Midlands of Tasmania, where a blend of good old fashioned values and modern ideas co-exist