Council Meetings

The Southern Midlands Council holds its Ordinary Council Meetings in various locations within the Municipal area during the first part of the year. Meetings commence at 10.00 am and ‘Public Question Time’ commences at 10.30 am for each meeting. The intention is to provide the public with an opportunity to come and ask questions directly to Council, raise issues of concern and generally communicate with your elected members.  All other meetings alternate between Oatlands and Kempton.

Meeting Schedule 2020

Ordinary Council Meetings commence at 10.00 am. Public Question Time commences at 10.30 am.

The following venues have been scheduled for 2020:

  • Wednesday 22nd January 2020 - Colebrook Memorial Hall, 45 Richmond Street, Colebrook
    Wednesday 19th February 2020 - Tunbridge Hall, 99 Main Road, Tunbridge
    Wednesday 25th March 2020 - Tunnack Hall, 2147 Tunnack Main Road, Tunnack
    Wednesday 22nd April 2020 - this meeting will be held remotely via video conference in response to COVID-19
    Wednesday 27th May 2020 - this meeting will be held remotely via video conference in response to COVID-19
    Wednesday 24th June 2020 - this meeting will be held remotely via video conference in response to COVID-19
    Wednesday 15th July 2020 - Oatlands RSL Club, 1 Albert Street, Oatlands - Public Question Time at 10.30am - Members of the Public welcome to attend
    Wednesday 26th August 2020 - 
    Wednesday 23rd September 2020 - 
    Wednesday 28th October 2020 - 
    Wednesday 25th November 2020 - 
    Wednesday 9th December 2020 - 

Annual General Meeting 2020

  • Wednesday, 9th December 2020 – Oatlands Council Chambers, 71 High Street, Oatlands (commencing at 5.00 pm)

 

Home Email us Print Comment

Southern Midlands of Tasmania, where a blend of good old fashioned values and modern ideas co-exist