About Southern Midlands

The Southern Midlands Council is a rural local government authority with approximately 3800 rateable properties and 6000 persons scattered throughout the districts.

Towns included in the municipality are Mangalore, Bagdad, Broadmarsh, Elderslie, Dysart, Jericho, Kempton, Melton Mowbray, Mt Seymour, Oatlands, Tunbridge, Tunnack, Parattah, Woodsdale, Levendale, Runnymede, Colebrook, Campania and Rekuna.

Home Email us Print Comment

Southern Midlands of Tasmania, where a blend of good old fashioned values and modern ideas co-exist